It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

No, you didn’t read that wrong. Yes, it’s only the second week of January. Yes, my Christmas tree will shortly be on its way up to my attic. (I’m running a little behind schedule this year.) Yes, I’ve started ridding myself on the extra inches the holiday calories were gracious enough to give to me. But in the old head computer, as Tom Haverford might say, the holiday season is already upon us again.

If you’ve been following me on social media, you know that since late October, I have been working diligently on the third and final installment in the Bennett series, This Dread Road. What you might not know is that it’s not the only project I’m working on right now. I’m also preparing to write a Christmas-themed novella entitled ‘Tis the Season.

That’s right, for the first time ever, I am actively working on two projects at once. And I’m . . . wait for it . . . shooting to publish BOTH of them by the end of the year.

304a1be0-338d-4d82-bdf0-7df30e14d6ac.jpg

Finishing and publishing two separate works in one year will definitely be a challenge, but I think it’s doable. After all, I’m a good 62,000 words into This Dread Road, and since ‘Tis the Season will not be a full-length novel, it will not take as much time and energy. I hope.

Stay tuned in the coming months for more information about these projects. I can’t wait to share more details!

In the meantime, if you have a blog and would like to help me with the release of either (or both) of these books, there’s a very easy way for you to do that! Check out information for the cover reveal blast and full release-week blog tours for both books here:

This Dread Road

‘Tis the Season

One thought on “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

Leave a Reply

